GM Rewards Account Closure

If you are a GM Rewards Member and wish to close your GM Rewards member account, you may do so in one of the following ways:

1. GM Mobile App

You may delete your GM account in the GM mobile app. Deleting your GM account will close your full GM account, including your GM Rewards enrollment. Select Account tab > Account settings > Delete Account.

2. GM Rewards Chatbot

You may request closure of your GM Rewards account through the GM Rewards chatbot. Members are asked to verify their identify with the agent before the account is closed. 

3. Member Support Center

You may close your GM Rewards account by calling the GM Rewards Member Support Center at 1-844-764-2665. You may need to provide your Member Number or other identifying information to verify your identity before closure.

Additional Information

Once a GM Rewards account is closed, the member loses access to Member Account information, stops accumulating points, and any accumulated points are forfeited. Forfeited points cannot be reinstated.